

21 December, 2016

NOTICE OF MOTION

The Hon the Chief Minister has given notice on 20th December 2016 that he proposes to move the following motion at this meeting of Parliament:

"THIS HOUSE:

RECALLS the establishment of Select Committees on Parliamentary Reform, on Constitutional Reform and on the UK and Gibraltar's planned departure from the EU known as "Brexit";

HEREBY notes that the composition of these Select Committees shall now be as follows:

- (a) in relation to the Select Committee on Parliamentary Reform, the appointment of The Hon F R Picardo, The Hon Dr J J Garcia, The Hon N F Costa, The Hon S Sacramento, The Hon D Feetham, The Hon R Clinton and The Hon M Hassan-Nahon;
- (b) in relation to the Select Committee on Constitutional Reform, the appointment of The Hon F R Picardo, The Hon Dr J J Garcia, The Hon G Licudi, The Hon J J Bossano, The Hon D Feetham, The Hon E Philips and The Hon M Hassan-Nahon;
- (c) in relation to the Select Committee on "Brexit", the appointment of The Hon F R Picardo, The Hon Dr J J Garcia, The Hon Dr J Cortes, The Hon A Isola, The Hon D Feetham, The Hon T Hammond and The Hon M Hassan-Nahon."

Paul E Martinez Clerk to the Parliament